Weekly Blog No 130 – Hamish

Well I’ve been with my new human parents and Lottie, my 4 paw sibling for 4 months. I’m now fast approaching 6 months old. Gosh that went quick.

I’ve grown up as you can see, I’m going to be a big tom cat with mighty fine whiskers. My hair is a beautiful thick coat and to touch is like an expensive carpet. My eyes are no longer topaz blue but a sage green. My little peas were done at 16 weeks on the advice of the vet with no complications. I have a microchip and all the annual injections required. I’m on top of my game.

I love my nosh and my human parents are great at feeding me. I will on occasions attempt to rob Lottie of her dried food, which I guess is like eating chocolate to humans. You can’t leave it alone because it’s addictive. My humans parents are on top of that one.

I am fascinated with playing fetch with a ball. I should say it’s a paper ball and I will flick it around with my paw. I can entertain myself with Lottie’s toys too as she doesn’t play really, she likes to snuggle and cuddle all the time.

I like to jump out on Lottie or try and swipe her with my paw. She doesn’t get my playing at all. I will greet her with an Eskimo kiss in the morning when she comes down stairs.

I have been a little naughty at times, I’ve ate through the telephone cable. I will jump behind the tv and try to chew the cables. I have been found in the handbasin in the toilet/washroom trying to get water out the tap. I ripped up my human mums flowers that are in a vase. I’ve flicked off ornaments whilst sitting on shelves. I will flick any pen or pencil within reach. Ain’t I just a bundle of entertainment. I do keep hearing my human mum say “it’s like watching a 2 yr old and he will grow out of it”.

I will venture into the garden like its an obstacle course. I will nip into next doors garden as there is a 3 yr old who loves me and tries to feed me pizza. However I haven’t yet ventured beyond that.

I am super relaxed in my new home. My human parents and my 4 paw sibling Lottie are purrfect.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Blog No 130 – Hamish

  1. Oh Hamish, you are a ham! So handsome as well. You sound like my old friend Moses. He loved to drink out of the faucet. Tell your hooman mommy that you may not grow out of all that playfulness anytime soon!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment